The ages of consent of 14 and 16 had been established since the Criminal Code for the Germany Empire came into force in However, pleading ignorance generally is not an excuse. For women, the age of consent in Utah is 16 years old. School Teacher: An employee of a school cannot have any sexual activity with any student at that school, unless they are married.
South Carolina The legal age of consent in South Carolina is Summary of Current State Laws. Georgia law, which has since been changed to classify this act as a misdemeanor carrying a maximum penalty of one year in prison, also required Wilson to register as a sex offender when he was released. The age of consent refers to the age in which an individual has the mental capacity to consent to sex with another. For example, in Colorado , the age of consent is 17 years old.